Brinsea Mini Advance Incubator

UKducklover

In the Brooder
7 Years
May 25, 2012
Anyone using this? I ask as my eggs are due to hatch next Saturday and I tried to locate the vents but I can't see them. This is my first time hatching and either I'm being really dumb
tongue.png
or there aren't any
hmm.png

If there aren't any how can I safely bring the humidity down after some have hatched; if needed?
hu.gif

I don't have one, but according to the instructions:-

But that information is regarding cleaning the incubator after you have finished using it.

I used a different incubator and once a duckling hatched, it remained in the incubator for 24hrs and then moved to a brooder pen. I did not adjust the humidity at all and the second egg stayed in the incubator.

You are right there are three very small holes but I can't adjust it at all. I was just worrying about them being able to breathe in there - overthinking about everything that could go wrong! I can't believe we are so close to hatching now
jumpy.gif

I have one and have had successful hatches each time. I have only hatched ducks in it so far. there are a few things I dont like about it but a lot I do like about it. the only way to fill the water is to open the whole thing up, this is hard after lockdown and want to keep the humidity up. I suppose something must be working cause I have never had a problem with it or the ducks that have hatched. Good Luck

I have one as well. I've only incubated 2 batches of duck eggs. Got 2/3 the first hatch and 5/7 this time. I agree I don't like having to lift the whole lid off to fill the water reservoirs. But other than that it seems great!