1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Broome Co Ny

Discussion in 'Where am I? Where are you!' started by Chicken girl 15, Sep 23, 2015.

1. Chicken girl 15

Chicken girl 15 Chillin' With My Peeps

May 28, 2015
    harpursville ny
    Hey all. Just looking for fellow flock owners in my area. I'm 15 minutes from binghamton. I'm fairly new to the chicken world. I have 18 pullets and 2 cockerels. The girls just started laying about a month ago. I would LOVE to have someone close by to share my excitement with.

2. CatMom

CatMom Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 1, 2013
    Binghamton
    Hi, I am in Binghamton, (moved back after about 20 years away. I got chicken obsessed whike living in Tennessee. I've never had more than 7 birds due to living in town, had to rehome my TN birds with a friend down there, but I'm hoping to fet a place where I caƱ have a real flock with roosters as soon as I find the farmet of my dreams. I currently have my maximum 4 hens: 2 Australorps, a Barred Plymouth Rock, & a Rhode Island Red. They were what was available, but I really miss my girls from TN: a Dominique, a Welsumer, 3 EExAmeraucanas, and a 'Rock whose unusual large size& birchen coloring says she is some kind of mix. That flock had a lot more personality than these poor hatchery (bird mill) chicks. I really want to get into breeding some heritage birds...with smaller combs -the 4 I have right now all sport pretty large ones so I'm concerned they might get frostbite this winter. Hey, sorry about the rambling post; I'm so glad somebody close by is into chickens! ~ Trish

3. Chicken girl 15

May 28, 2015
    harpursville ny