1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Buff Bearded Silkies

Discussion in 'General breed discussions & FAQ' started by mothergoose, Jan 16, 2007.

1. mothergoose

mothergoose Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 12, 2007
    Chebanse, Illinois
    I am new to the world of silkies and probably would never have gotten any if my daughter had'nt wanted to get some. I bought some silkie eggs from some of our byc breeders, this past fall and have hatched some really nice silkies. They are still young, but filling in nicely. I would have to say my favorite color is the buff. The pictures are of a buff cockerel I got at the Indianapolis Crossroads show from Shari/Harvest Breeze Farms. He is anxiously waiting for his girlfriends to grow up. He still has a bit of a wait. But, he stands guard outside their pen and just drools for now.
    Christie [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Jan 16, 2007
  2. Sharisr32

Sharisr32 Egg Killer ;)

Jan 14, 2007
    OH/PA Boarder
    He looks great !!

3. mothergoose

Jan 12, 2007
    Chebanse, Illinois
    Thanks Shari, I am pretty fond of him too!
    Christie [​IMG]

4. Henriettahen

Henriettahen Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 11, 2007
    Canada
    wow beautiful roo! I haven't ever seen one like that before...very cool color!

5. cindydj

cindydj Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 16, 2007
    He is beautiful! I love the buff.

You have some really nice animals on your website!

Cindy

6. jimnjay

jimnjay Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 11, 2007
    Bryant Alabama