1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Buff Brahma Bantam Gender??? Are they even Bantams?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by BeckyandHerBrood, Jun 20, 2011.

1. BeckyandHerBrood

BeckyandHerBrood Out Of The Brooder

Jun 20, 2011
    Champaign, IL
    Hello, I am really new to all of this, but am officially hooked (yet have no idea how to guess on gender). I have 3 Buff Brahma Bantams that I purchased straight run from Rural King. I think that they are about 7 weeks old. I am still not sure about sex, and they are almost as big as my Cochin Standards. Can you please help me figure out if they are Roos or Pullets? And do you think they are Bantam or full-size Brahmas.

A pic of the Brahma bantams (?) With my Cochins and Buff Orpingtons (all about the same age). Do you think they are bantam?
    [​IMG]

Number 1:
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

Number 2: (I think Roo)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Number 3 (please tell me she is a hen, She has kind of become the favorite pet):
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    that is her in the corner, not the one I am holding.

Thanks for your input. I have no clue what I am doing, but definitely cannot have a rooster, and/or 11 chickens in my backyard.

-Becky
    Mama to way to many critters, but working on the perfect flock. 3kids, 2 labs, 1 cat, 2 snakes, 4 buff orpingtons, 4 Cochins, 3 Brahma Bantams, and 6 Wyandottes and Ameracaunas in the brooder.

2. NoseyChickens

NoseyChickens Feathers On The Ground

Aug 3, 2009
    Southern California
    i think you have 2 girls and a boy. I'm not sure on the bantam/standard debate.

3. BeckyandHerBrood

Jun 20, 2011
    Champaign, IL