Bumble foot?

Discussion in 'Emergencies / Diseases / Injuries and Cures' started by Kanga77510, May 25, 2010.

1. Kanga77510

Kanga77510 Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 10, 2009
    Santa Fe, TX
    This is it, huh? The first three pics are from one of my RSL, the other two pics are from the other two RSL. I'll put them in order from worst/biggest black spot to smallest. If it is bumble foot, how easy is the operation to do by myself? My DH is out of the country doing work stuff. Should I call in an extra set of hands?

#1 a
    [​IMG]

#1 b
    [​IMG]

#1 c
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Dora'smom

Dora'smom Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 14, 2009
    Oregon
    I am no expert, but it looks like bumble foot to me. If you plan on doing the surgery, I would definitely call in a second person to help, and go cautiously. There is also a post somewhere here about the use of Tricide-neo antibiotic for fish. I guess you could get that at a pond store. From what I understand, it comes as a powder, and you want to mix it up, but not get any on you. You soak the affected area for five minutes a day for one week. There have been several posters that have gotten good results with this.

3. Kanga77510

Oct 10, 2009
    Santa Fe, TX
    Dora'smom :

I am no expert, but it looks like bumble foot to me. If you plan on doing the surgery, I would definitely call in a second person to help, and go cautiously. There is also a post somewhere here about the use of Tricide-neo antibiotic for fish. I guess you could get that at a pond store. From what I understand, it comes as a powder, and you want to mix it up, but not get any on you. You soak the affected area for five minutes a day for one week. There have been several posters that have gotten good results with this.

Thanks. I wonder if my vet, who is also raises chickens would help me out after hours? It's worth a shot. My poor girls. I can't seem to get a break with them.​

4. jmc

jmc Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 22, 2008