BYC TRIVIA CHALLENGE (Let' pick a day & time)

Discussion in 'Games, Jokes, and Fun!' started by LittleChickenRacingTeam, Feb 22, 2008.

  1. LittleChickenRacingTeam

    LittleChickenRacingTeam On vacation

    Jan 11, 2007
    Ontario, CANADA
    I've got Rob's(NiftyChicken) permission to host the first trivia game. We are looking at next weekend (beginning of March)

    So what day? Fri, Sat, or Sun.

    Friday or Sat means we will play an evening game. Sunday would be an afternoon game.

    Also we need to pick a time. I'm on EST (Eastern Standard Time).
    If you are in the Central Time Zone you are 1 hour behind me
    If you are in the Mountain Time Zone you are 2 hours behind me
    If you are in the Pacific Time Zone you are 3 hours behind me

    In order to accomodate the largest number of people, I'm thinking 9pm EST for Fri or Sat The corresponding time in the other times zones would be this(8pm CST) (7pm MST) (6pm PST)

    We can really only move about 1hr either way from my 9pm (EST) in order to be fair to the most BYC members. If we picked let's say 8pm (PST) Washington time, it would 11 pm (EST) where I am which is too late to start in my time zone

    The Sunday game would be 4pm EST (3pm CST) (2pm MST) (1pm PST)

    The game would last approx 1 hr.

    Please keep your responses on topic & in reference to the time & day only.

    More details as to the format of the game will be posted soon.
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2008
  2. ChuckenGirl

    ChuckenGirl Chillin' With My Peeps

    835
    2
    161
    Dec 22, 2007
    Maryland :)
    im fine with friday, people may be on longer around 6 eastern time, so the teens can play whereever they are
     
  3. LittleChickenRacingTeam

    LittleChickenRacingTeam On vacation

    Jan 11, 2007
    Ontario, CANADA
    Unfortunately 6pm Eastern Standard Time is only 3pm Pacific Standard Time. That is too early for an evening game on friday. Some may be at work still.

    Whitehall, there was an error in my previous post, I had mentioned a 7pm (EST) start when I meant 9pm (EST). I edited the post to correct the mistake
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2008
  4. LittleChickenRacingTeam

    LittleChickenRacingTeam On vacation

    Jan 11, 2007
    Ontario, CANADA
    Was hoping for some input here folks. If not, I'll end up picking the day & time myself. I'm leaning towards a 9pm(EST) on a Sat.
     
  5. silkiechicken

    silkiechicken Staff PhD Premium Member

    Sounds fun! I say 9pm eastern would work because out here on the west coast it would just be 6. Saturdays would be a good compromise as people won't be rushing out from work.
     
  6. GUIENALADY

    GUIENALADY Rest in Peace 1956-2010

    235
    0
    139
    May 1, 2007
    Belvidere nc
    sounds good to me...i am on the east coast that would be 9pm on march 1st right? [​IMG]
     
  7. allen wranch

    allen wranch Overrun With Chickens Premium Member

    3,609
    63
    264
    Jan 11, 2007
    San Marcos, TX
    9:00 PM Eastern makes sense to me too.
     
  8. LittleChickenRacingTeam

    LittleChickenRacingTeam On vacation

    Jan 11, 2007
    Ontario, CANADA
    Ok then Sat March 1st at 9pm Eastern Standard Time it is. See you all there.
     
  9. Rte.66_chicks

    Rte.66_chicks Chillin' With My Peeps

    869
    0
    149
    Feb 22, 2008
    Kingman, AZ
    Sounds like fun! I'll do my best to be there!
     
  10. Scrambled Egg

    Scrambled Egg Flock Mistress

    Aug 29, 2007
    Fayetteville, NC
    Sounds like fun but we start our racing season tomorrow so ya'll won't be seeing me any saturday afternoons or evenings and most fridays either all the way through October. Have fun!!! [​IMG]
     

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by