Call Duck Question

Discussion in 'Ducks' started by adorable, Jan 6, 2011.

1. adorable

adorable Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 7, 2007
    near ottawa ontario
    Sorry guys here i go again. I am still new to ducks. I have lots of call ducks. As i really like them allot. I have about 8 different colors. I dont show . I really like to keep all the ducks together. I have 3 ducks to one drake ratio. When breeding season comes around. I am so excited about. Can i just leave them all in one pen and leave nature takes it course. Or will the drakes fight to much. I really dont care to much about color. I like to be surprise on what i will get. Is this a good idea or not. I have about 40 of them. How many nesting boxes will i need. ?I would love to see some pic of some set up of breeding pens.

2. adorable

Aug 7, 2007
    near ottawa ontario
    ANYONE [​IMG].[​IMG].

3. priss

priss Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 13, 2009
    Isle of Wight
    I don't know but I can bump lol! I had three call mutt girls for a year and have just introduced a little call mutt boy. And man do they hate him lol! He is having to work to gain their trust. One duck down, two to go, but he is a little sweetie, I'm sure he'll win them over. Plus there is chasing going on but no real biting or anything serious.
    Maybe someone with way more experience than me can help you though. In the meantime, they are just too cute aren't they? They are the noisiest, bossiest little tiny people in the whole world! I can't tell you how much I love them, they are my little angels!!

4. adorable

Aug 7, 2007
    near ottawa ontario
    Thanks for that. You made me laugh...I am sure the boy will win all the girls over. THey are my favorite.

5. Funky Feathers

Funky Feathers former Fattie

Jan 15, 2009
    Maryland
    My Coop
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

6. priss

priss Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 13, 2009
    Isle of Wight