Can anyone help me please I’m worried

Bsilwhens

In the Brooder
Jan 10, 2019
Essex UK
Hi everyone I’m new to this I’m wondering if anyone can help me .. I’m currently hatching chicks I had 5 eggs that I new where fertile from 6 I went into lock down day 18 and my first chick hatched day 20 I’m now nearly day 22 and I’m starting to worry the others aren’t coming the humidity is 63% I read it’s needs to be between 60-70% is this right ? And my temp is day 37.5C anything I can do ?? Thanks

Hi everyone I’m new to this I’m wondering if anyone can help me .. I’m currently hatching chicks I had 5 eggs that I new where fertile from 6 I went into lock down day 18 and my first chick hatched day 20 I’m now nearly day 22 and I’m starting to worry the others aren’t coming the humidity is 63% I read it’s needs to be between 60-70% is this right ? And my temp is day 37.5C anything I can do ?? Thanks

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    513.3 KB · Views: 17
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    237.6 KB · Views: 17
Welcome to BYC!!!
I'm pretty sure 60-70 percent humidity is right.
I would just wait for a few days and then you might want to candle them, but for now just leave the incubator closed and keep the temperature and humidity where you have it, it looks right to me.
I have had chicks hatch 3-4 days late so I think its quite possible they'll still hatch. If your temperature was low earlier in incubation that could delay your hatch. Also if some parts of your incubator are warmer than others that could be why one hatched and the others have not.
I'm sure someone else will come and help you more, I'm not really an expert this is just my experience!
How is the chick that hatched doing?

Welcome to BYC!!!
I'm pretty sure 60-70 percent humidity is right.
I would just wait for a few days and then you might want to candle them, but for now just leave the incubator closed and keep the temperature and humidity where you have it, it looks right to me.