Can anyone help me please I’m worried

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by Bsilwhens, Jan 10, 2019.

1. Bsilwhens

Bsilwhens In the Brooder

Jan 10, 2019
    Essex UK
    Hi everyone I’m new to this I’m wondering if anyone can help me .. I’m currently hatching chicks I had 5 eggs that I new where fertile from 6 I went into lock down day 18 and my first chick hatched day 20 I’m now nearly day 22 and I’m starting to worry the others aren’t coming the humidity is 63% I read it’s needs to be between 60-70% is this right ? And my temp is day 37.5C anything I can do ?? Thanks

2. Bsilwhens

Bsilwhens In the Brooder

Jan 10, 2019
    Essex UK

Attached Files:

3. MelissaRose

MelissaRose Songster

Apr 15, 2018
    Maine
    Welcome to BYC!!!
    I'm pretty sure 60-70 percent humidity is right.
    I would just wait for a few days and then you might want to candle them, but for now just leave the incubator closed and keep the temperature and humidity where you have it, it looks right to me.
    I have had chicks hatch 3-4 days late so I think its quite possible they'll still hatch. If your temperature was low earlier in incubation that could delay your hatch. Also if some parts of your incubator are warmer than others that could be why one hatched and the others have not.
    I'm sure someone else will come and help you more, I'm not really an expert this is just my experience!
    How is the chick that hatched doing?

4. Bsilwhens

Bsilwhens In the Brooder

Jan 10, 2019
    Essex UK
    He/she’s doing really well can’t stop looking at her just to make sure she’s ok .. and thankyou for your help , I just don’t want her to be on her own really as I’m not gonna be as good company compared to one of there own . I last candeled on day 17 and everything seemed fine just hoping it all goes well I’m just sitting on my hands really just waiting thanks again for your help it’s much appreciated

Attached Files:

Wee Farmer Sarah and rjohns39 like this.
  5. rjohns39