1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Can I tell you a secret? But don't tell my family!

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by WriterofWords, Jan 5, 2009.

1. WriterofWords

WriterofWords Has Fainting Chickens

Dec 25, 2007
    Chaparral, New Mexico
    As you can tell by my screen name, I'm a writer. Over the past couple of years I haven't written a lot, I haven't felt like it, and I've been very down about it. But I've so enjoyed reading and posting on here and it's given me a push, and reminded me why I love to write. So I decided to write every day of the year, in a creative writing journal, using writing prompts to make me write about things I might not have written about if left to my own devices. I pulled out my Creative Writer's Kit by Judy Reeves and I'm using her prompts and writing to them. I'm enjoying it! I don't have to worry about my editors tearing it apart, or my readers getting upset with my views, and I don't have to submit it anywhere, in whole, in part, or with a query, or beg anyone to buy it. And I like it! But I can't tell anyone here, because they get excited, OMG she's writing again!! For who? When will it be out??

It's funny how this forum has given me back something I love, just by allowing me to write my own opinions, or make someone laugh with my words. I just can't thank you enough.

2. debilorrah

debilorrah The Great Guru of Yap Premium Member

I seriously can't believe I had anything to do with that but YOU GO GIRL!!!!!

3. monarc23

monarc23 Coturnix Obsessed

Jul 18, 2008
    Indiana, Pennsylvania