Cedar Creek Hatchery

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kassaundra

Sonic screwdrivers are cool!
12 Years
Sep 1, 2010
Henryetta
Anyone have any dealings w/ Cedar Creek Hatchery? How is their customer service, quality and health of chicks?

Last edited by a moderator:
This is my first year getting chickens of my own, and I was searching for hatcheries closer to me to omit shipping eggs. These folks are only a couple of hours from me. Although I have yet to get the eggs (still working on getting the kinks out of the incubator that I am making) I have emailed them a few times and gotten a very timely response and received a catalog via mail quickly once requested. They also sell on ebay and have a 99% positive feedback. Hope this helps.

Thanks for the reply. I spoke w/ the gentleman twice on the phone. He was very quick to return messeges both by email and phone, very helpful and friendly, so I went ahead and ordered my chicks from him, so I'll know in a couple of weeks. I'll post my thoughts about my chicks (and a pic or two) when I get them.

This is my first year getting chickens of my own, and I was searching for hatcheries closer to me to omit shipping eggs. These folks are only a couple of hours from me. Although I have yet to get the eggs (still working on getting the kinks out of the incubator that I am making) I have emailed them a few times and gotten a very timely response and received a catalog via mail quickly once requested. They also sell on ebay and have a 99% positive feedback. Hope this helps.

Oh and I just noticed this was your first post so
frow.gif
from Oklahoma and
welcome-byc.gif

Cedar Creek Hatchery is like 15 minutes from me. He has a ton of breeds. I know the Marans breeds he has are very good quality and good dark breeds as he bought them from another local hatchery 5 minutes from my house that I know personally.