Chick embryo moving but see a Blood Ring?

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by AshVal09, Apr 18, 2019.

1. AshVal09

AshVal09 In the Brooder

Apr 18, 2019
    Hi everyone! :)

I just started incubating my eggs and one batch is doing very well. I have another batch that is incubating at the moment but I'm seeing some of the silkie eggs have (maybe) "blood spots" that are almost in a ring but I've read that it could be blood vessels and not a blood ring since the chick inside is moving strong and that some say don't give up.

Advice? Thank you :)

2. Coffeebean1947

Coffeebean1947 Songster

Aug 25, 2018
    Are you able to get candling pictures?

3. LynnaePB

LynnaePB Songster

Mar 30, 2019
    Eastern Tennessee
    Hi, I'll take a crack at answering though please bear in mind I have limited experience (a little over 10 times incubating and hatching).

Candling pictures would definitely help in determining if they look normal or not. But just based off description here's what I've got....