Chick with Wry Neck distress chirping. Please help.

HaleyDurnin

In the Brooder
Feb 21, 2019
Tacoma, Washington
Im new to chicks and chickens. I have a flock of 4 chicks, the one I am worried about at the moment is a Silkie. She is almost 3 weeks, and yesterday I noticed she developed what I am almost positive is Wry Neck. I started her on the Vitamin E and selenium treatment yesterday. What I am concerned about is now she distress signaling. Not always, but usually after i wake her up to eat and get water and treat her, she will distress chirp until she falls asleep. Is this something I should be concerned about? Could it mean she is getting worse and is dying? And is there anything I can do for her poor little neck? Its completely curled over in-between her legs to the point she will roll over if not positioned right. Please help. Im a very concerned chick mama right now. I know sometimes they just don't make it but I have grown so attached to this little girl. Thanks in advance.

I wish I could think of something good that would help. Be sure to separate the sick bird from the other three. Wash and clean what you can.

Are there any other symptoms? How's the breathing? Diarrhia??

I wish I could think of something good that would help. Be sure to separate the sick bird from the other three. Wash and clean what you can.

Are there any other symptoms? How's the breathing? Diarrhia??