Chicken Newbie Here! So Excited!!!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by jessica.anne, Dec 22, 2011.

1. jessica.anne

jessica.anne Out Of The Brooder

Dec 21, 2011
    South Carolina Midlands
    Hey ya'll!! Greetings from South Carolina!!
    Back in the early summer months my husband came home and told me a friend of his had some chicks and was wondering if I'd like to go pick out a few since I'd been saying I'd like to have some chickens...long story short...I picked out 6 biddies, going by which colors appealed to me and now have 4 hens and 2 roosters. My hens have just started laying within the last few days. I haven't had any fighting issues with my roo's so far, with one roo being clearly dominant, but the lesser roo is getting some action as well. Haha
    I have tons of questions, have been reading the forums for some time for answers, and have finally joined.
    I'm super excited to be here and can't wait to share my experiences and learn from others' as well!!
    Thanks for having me!!

2. 1muttsfan

1muttsfan Overrun With Chickens

Mar 26, 2011
    Upper Peninsula Michigan
    hi and welcome to BYC from northern Michigan [​IMG]

3. Charm1704

Charm1704 Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 30, 2010
    Elgin, Tx
    So glad to have you here. [​IMG] ..you will meet a lot of great people just like you that love [​IMG] their peeps.. [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] ...Merry Christmas & HAPPY NEW YEAR!......[​IMG] [​IMG] ~CHARM1704

4. CheerioLounge

CheerioLounge Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 10, 2011
    California High Desert
    [​IMG] from Twentynine Palms in the California high desert!

Warning: BYC can become seriously addicting!! [​IMG]

5. NewHopePoultry

NewHopePoultry Overrun With Chickens

Apr 9, 2007
    Troy,Missouri
    [​IMG] from Missouri [​IMG]

6. gryeyes

gryeyes Covered in Pet Hair & Feathers

First and foremost: Welcome to BYC!