chicken nipples

Discussion in 'Feeding & Watering Your Flock' started by nok13, Jan 26, 2013.

1. nok13

nok13 Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 8, 2012
    help... i thought and thought and in the end i bought chicken nipples from some address on ebay tha ships to israel...
    i paid close to 200 shekels on them, but they havent arrived... i have never used ebay before, and havent a clue what to do... i wrote them a letter to the seller and they responded that they will check but more then a month has gone by... and i was counting on using them for our thai chicken coop since we arent there every day, i have to ensure they have enough water. at the moemnt all the water is just in large containers (we also have ducks there ), and we cannot use running water but fill up.

yesterday i was at the only horse/feed store practically in the country (chickens here are strictly agrcu business and the backyarders are old school , plastic boxes, buckets and feed stolen from their villages' coops) and we actually bought a hanging plastic feeder, since we are having pigeon issues.

hubby doesnt have time to DIY decent feeders so was using open containers.... free food for vermin!!
    anyway, i need help with the nipple issue. if not , i will order again, but can someone recommend me a store or person that i can actually communicate with, that ships to israel?

2. pm

pm Out Of The Brooder

Apr 27, 2011
    Reed City, MI
    Yikes, that's $53 for chicken nipples that you didn't get. How many are you looking for? Maybe I could just buy some and send them to you. I've never sent a package to Israel (I'm in Michigan, USA) but it shouldn't cost too much. I can check with the post office tomorrow. Your question caught my interest because I've been using nipples for about a year and a half and have been super happy with them. If you're interested in doing this, let me know and we can PM addresses and emails.

Paul

Last edited: Jan 27, 2013
  3. Demosthine