Chicken related pictures needed

Discussion in 'Pictures & Stories of My Chickens' started by mopargal1972, Jun 29, 2011.

1. mopargal1972

mopargal1972 Double K Poultry

I am in the process of attempting to write a book. I have never done this before and funds are very low, as always [​IMG]. I would like to ask the generous folks here at BYC to post pics on this thread that I could use in my book. I will not be able to pay for the use of these pics unless the book does well. I will however give credit in the book for the pics, so please post your name or your farm name along with the pic. I will PM the people who's pictures I choose, and they will get a free copy of the book once it is published. I need all kinds of pictures. Coops, tractors, pens, feeders, eggs, broody mamma pics, and of course anything else chicken related. I am also planning on putting BYC in the back of the book, in the helpful websites section. If anyone else has a link that I should put in the book, please let me know. I am also considering putting a breeder section in the book as well. I will not charge for this as I am not sure that the book will do well. I have been in contact with Kelly Klober, the president of my local farmer's market, which I am a board member of. He has written several books and magazine articles himself. His advice to me was "just do it" so, here goes.

ETA:
    Ok guys, I am going to change this thread a bit. You ARE NOT agreeing to let me use your pics by posting here. Submit as many pics as you want. When the time comes to choose pics for the book, I will have agreements drawn up and PM the people who's pics are chosen. So submit away![​IMG]

Last edited: Jul 9, 2011
  2. CluckyJay

CluckyJay Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 23, 2011
    Crossville, Tennessee
    As long as I retain all rights to my photos I would let you use a few. But I'd have to have a contract of some sort stating I retain my rights. [​IMG]

What sort of chicken book?

3. mopargal1972