Chicken with dirty bottom, not laying

ThelmaOrLouise

Chirping
6 Years
Oct 27, 2015
SC
I'm pretty new to chickens. My leghorn molted in late November and hasn't laid an egg since. I have assumed it was because she molted and the short days. But I noticed a few days ago that she has a dirty butt. I cleaned the coop today and noticed a fresh watery poop. The overnight poop in the egg box had a bit of red jelly looking stuff in it but was otherwise solid. From what I've read that can be normal. She is eating well but seems to be extra skittish. Both of my girls have been acting strange in that when I let them out the run under my porch and won't scratch and graze around like they usually do. This has been going on for about a month. (the scared behavior). My leghorn also seems a little thin. So this week have been feeding them cooked eggs and left over meat scraps. I also mixed wormer into the feed by recommendation of a friend. I'm getting 2 new hens and a rooster Friday. I'm getting the rooster for protection and to help with summer snakes. I'm hoping the rooster will increase their confidence to wander around the yard again. I guess something really spooked them but I don't know what. Is their memory that good? I'm getting the hens because I haven't had an egg in over a month. My Americana got broody in September then molted and hasn't laid an egg in a month either. But she is probably close to 3 years old.

I'm wondering if there is anything else I should do. I haven't actually caught my leghorn to inspect her butt. She is super flighty so I'd have to go get her off roost. Which I could do but I'm not exactly wanting to wash her butt unless that is recommended.....???

I have my coop set up so I can keep the new birds separated from the old girls at first.