Chickens, Guineas and cold?

agedog1

Songster
Jul 15, 2018
Hello i am new at raising Gunieas and chickens my Gunieas are 24 weeks old band my pullet s are 14 weeks old I have 4 of each. They have their own coops and runs that are moveable. The Guniea s have three nesting box s and a perch. The pullet s have a small housing area with 2 nesting boxs. I live in Georgia mountains - moved here at the end of June. Next week it will be 32 degrees are my feathered kids going to be Okay? Thank you for advice.

Welcome to Backyard Chickens! We are glad you joined the flock!:welcome BYC is a helpful site providing all the information you need to know about poultry! There is always space for more members on the BYC roost!:highfive: Chickens can survive in temperatures way lower than 32 degrees. Hope you enjoy it here as much as we all do!