1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Cholate Splash Marans???

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by brandyk81, May 2, 2011.

1. brandyk81

brandyk81 Out Of The Brooder

Jun 1, 2009
    Chapin, SC
    [​IMG]

I got this little beauty (hopefully a pullet...I was told it was a pullet) over the weekend. I was also told it was a Chocolate Splash Marans. I'm new to the chicken business and just want beauties to lay me eggs. I came home and looked up what this little lady would look like when she grew up to find that there is no such thing as a Chocolate Splash Marans (or at least that's not what its called). Does anyone have any idea what this little chick is or what it will look like when she grows up? The parents are a splash roo over a black copper hen. And if anyone can reassure me of the gender, that would be great too. Thanks for looking!

2. miraclz5

miraclz5 Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 5, 2011
    Southeastern Ohio
    I am pretty new....just a few months to the world of chicken ownership....so I have absolutely no idea what color but for your sake I hope and pray it is a pullet! Absolutely STUNNING!!!!! Good luck!!!

3. CayuseRanch

CayuseRanch Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 4, 2011
    Newalla, Oklahoma