1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

coop pics for ducks/designs??

Discussion in 'Ducks' started by schoebel_taylor, Jun 28, 2009.

1. schoebel_taylor

schoebel_taylor Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 11, 2009
    Central Wisconsin
    Im new to ducks but am getting about 10 runners. Does anyone have some designs or pictures of their duck coop/run so i can get some ideas? any help is appreciated. Thanks [​IMG]

2. xfilesnumber1fan

xfilesnumber1fan Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 24, 2008
    Missouri
    Here is mine..They are let out for the day..and have a huge nest inside the pet barn going...

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Jun 28, 2009
  3. streemers

streemers Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 13, 2008
    port orchard,WA
    right now mine stay in my green house at night but we are doing the same as xfilesnumber1fan for a night spot that is safe. we also have a racoon issue here so we are putting chainlink across the top. but that is a great way to do it

4. chickensioux

chickensioux Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 12, 2009
    Western North Carolina
    [​IMG]

"Waddleon Inn" is where my 2 muscovies and 1 Khaki live. I let them run my entire backyard when I am home and can keep an eye on them too.

5. Trenary Duck Farm

Trenary Duck Farm Out Of The Brooder

May 21, 2009
    Michigan UP
    Quote:The two designs that you have been shown are not good against weasels and minks. Furthermore, smart racoons can easily pull out a chick through the wire, or even tunnel under it.

I have seen these same pictures over and over. These pens were designed to keep in dogs that do not dig.

6. xfilesnumber1fan

xfilesnumber1fan Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 24, 2008
    Missouri