1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login, otherwise join BYC here!

Coop plans or ideas

Discussion in 'Coop & Run - Design, Construction, & Maintenance' started by madandersmomma, Dec 11, 2010.

1. madandersmomma

madandersmomma New Egg

Sep 10, 2010
    I am new to this whole thing and have young chickens but already need a larger coop. I am looking for ideas/plans to either build a coop or good place to purchase one already contructed. Any good ideas to share?
    I really love the igloo but it is so expensive and seems small. I would love to gat more chickens in the spring to have a flock number of 12-16. I have eight right now but none are laying eggs yet.
    Thanks!
    ~Laura

learning as I go :eek:)

2. mississippifarmboy

mississippifarmboy collects slightly damaged strays Premium Member

3. write2caroline

write2caroline Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 21, 2009
    Jacksonville