Creases in the earlobe=heart disease ????

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by coloradochick, Nov 16, 2010.

1. coloradochick

coloradochick Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 19, 2007
    Brighton, CO
    Has anyone heard of this and does anyone else have creases besides me? [​IMG]
    Not having been seen by a doctor for going on 9 years (no isurance) and thinking for the past year that there is something going on with my heart, I came across this crease in the earlobe study. And now I'm getting a panicky feeling inside that isn't helping me at all.

2. EweSheep

EweSheep Flock Mistress

Jan 12, 2007
    Land of Lincoln
    I am not sure if it is fool proof study. I honestly don't think it indicate heart disease....my grandparents didn't have creases in their ears, just natural age wrinkles.

3. joyous

joyous Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 3, 2009
    Davenport, Iowa
    I am a Nurse in a Cardiac Catheterization Lab, the crease in the earlobe is just an old wives tale! More important is modifying the risk factors you can change! Low fat diet, healthy weight, exercise, don't smoke, alcohol in moderation. The thing you can't change is family history. Genetics are passed down. Good news is that you don't always get the Bad genes, sometimes its just a crap shoot!

4. welsummerchicks

welsummerchicks Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 26, 2010
    You can buy low cost medical insurance.

If you think you have a heart problem, go to a doctor or a low-cost or free clinic. If you are in distress right now, please go to the emergency department of a hospital.

There are many different heart problems, and many different symptoms, but books and articles often say to watch out for feelings of fatigue, shortness of breath, pain in the chest on exercise, blue coloring in the lips or fingernails,
    etc.