Day 19, Eggs pipping and chirping

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by New2chickensnky, Jun 4, 2008.

1. New2chickensnky

New2chickensnky Out Of The Brooder

Feb 18, 2008
    YIPPIE!!!!!!!!!!!! Looks like my first hatch will make it , at least some of them anyhow...
    I have several chirping and a couple pipping .. What do I do next?/ I mean after they are fluffy and all and I take them out of the bator , do I give them both food and water or just food or just water?? Thanks to all you pros.. [​IMG]

2. chickenmonkey

chickenmonkey Out Of The Brooder

May 17, 2008
    ontario, canada
    I'm no pro!! But, I am exactly in the same shoes as you..exciting huh? I discovered mine moving this afternoon when I put the hatching tray it....now the fun begins..

3. New2chickensnky

New2chickensnky Out Of The Brooder

Feb 18, 2008