Dead Chicken - any ideas what happened?

Discussion in 'Emergencies / Diseases / Injuries and Cures' started by Dorte, May 23, 2010.

1. Dorte

Dorte Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 27, 2010
    One of my little chicks died. I got them from the feed store Friday and I think they were a few days old then. This morning one of them was acting strangely. It kind of looked like it was chirping without sound or like a baby bird asking its mother for food. This video is from another post on the forum and it is NOT my chicken, but it looked similar:

It didn't seem interested in food and water. I tried to give it some water with a pipette, but I am not experienced and I don't think it got much at all. It would swallow the drops that I got in it, but it wouldn't go for the water itself. In the morning it was still quite strong, but it got worse during the day and just now I found it dead [​IMG]