Did I pick the right chicks?

Pics
I'm brand new to having chickens. My two predominant reasons for getting some were because of a heavy tick infestation here and because I wanted a friendly group that would be comfortable with each other. Many people gave me their opinions so I made my selections based on those. What I didn't think about were bantams possibly being different from the full-size birds and if these three types would do well together... :-( Now I'm afraid I might possibly have made a mistake, one I can correct if I need to since they won't arrive until August 12. I live where they need to be cold-hardy and they will easily return to their coop in the evening (I am getting a large one that can hold way more birds) due to the numbers of predators in this remote area. Egg production isn't an issue- they are really nice to have but we need very few of them. Mostly, I just want to keep them happy, which I can't if I bought breeds that won't do well together. My gals currently on order as one-day-old chicks (3 each) are: Black Frizzle Cochin Bantams, Buff Silkie Bantams, and Easter Egger Bantams. So, if anyone would share their opinion of any plusses or minuses to this group, I'd love to hear them. I can't find anything anywhere to indicate if they are decent foragers...

Cochins and Silkies aren't the best foragers, and Silkies especially are prone to being hawked because of their small size impaired vision (feathers are in the way). Bantam Easter Eggers are usually quite flighty, so they have better chances when free ranging. Personally I wouldn't keep Silkies if I didn't have a secure run for them. The birds you chose will do fine in cold weather, given that they don't get wet and are kept out of drafts. They'll probably all get along fine, given that they have room and are of similar size. What hatchery are you ordering from?