Does anyone have recomendations for books on raising chickens?

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by Sk8inChick(en), Mar 4, 2012.

1. Sk8inChick(en)

Sk8inChick(en) Chillin' With My Peeps

May 12, 2011
    The Show-Me State
    Hi!

I am new to this, and I would like to know if there are some good books out there on raising chickens for eggs.

I have gotten Storey's Guide to Raising Chickens from the library, but I would like to know what else is out there. :)

Any suggestions would be helpful!

Thanks! :)

2. suebee

suebee Speaks Silkie Fluently

Apr 1, 2007
    N. Carolina
  3. wildriverswolf90

wildriverswolf90 Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 4, 2011
    polk county, NC
    WELCOME!
    I renter a book from the library called “The abc guide to chickens”
    And I also bought “raising chickens for dummies”

Last edited: Mar 4, 2012
  4. suebee

Apr 1, 2007
    N. Carolina

5. suebee

Apr 1, 2007
    N. Carolina
    Don't know what's going here but tried to post a link and pic of BYC'S Chickens for dummies. Go to top of forum click on store. The book is for sale there or maybe at your local library.

6. FeatherPainter

FeatherPainter Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 19, 2011
    Northern New York
    I really like The Joy of Keeping Chickens by Jennifer Megyesi and Free-Range Chicken Gardens by Amy Stewart.

7. Sk8inChick(en)

May 12, 2011
    The Show-Me State
    Thank you so much, I'm going to see if this is at my library!

8. Sk8inChick(en)

May 12, 2011
    The Show-Me State
    Thanks! :)

9. Chicken_Pauper

Chicken_Pauper Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 8, 2011
    Southern California
    Raising Chickens for Dummies is a great book, covers lots of issues.... very helful. I highly recommend it.