Does anyone know what breed they are :) ?

Discussion in 'Ducks' started by ZoeS95423, Aug 15, 2011.

1. ZoeS95423

ZoeS95423 Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 17, 2011
    Can anyone guess what kind of ducklings these are? I know what they are but I think they look like they could be other things, so im just wondering what people think.. So its just for fun

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. dumb_cluck

dumb_cluck Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 26, 2010
    Upstate NY
    mallard runners?

3. lovin my birds

lovin my birds Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 15, 2011
    Odessa, MO
    Okay so Im not an expert on ducks but I love playing this game. Lol! So im going to take a wild guess. The first picture from left to right, maybe a khaki campbell (cant see it very well), the middle I am not sure at all so not even going to guess lol, the one in the back might be a khaki campbell drake, the last one a magpie, ancona, or blue swede, leaning towards one of the first to cause I dont think swedes are suppose to have so much white. Lol! The next pic saxony? Maybe? Then from back to front saxony? and cayuga. Next, Khaki campbell hen in the background and maybe saxony in front. Im not familiar with saxony but I have seen pics and they look like yours. Next pic Blue swedish. And again I have no idea on the last one. At first I thought maybe a silver appleyard but I have only seen lighter ones, though I guess it could be a dark one. If you know what they are please please tell me if I am right on any of them. I am trying to get better at knowing most of the duck breeds. BEAUTIFUL ducks by the way! [​IMG]

I changed my mind on the last pic. i am now thinking that it is trout runner. Lol! [​IMG]

Last edited: Aug 15, 2011
  4. blueducklings

blueducklings Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 21, 2011
    Redmond, WA
    Ooh, pretty ducks! [​IMG]
    I have the same drake as the one with the black head and brown body. Is that a Cinnamon?