Ducks !

Discussion in 'Ducks' started by chelseyb1234, Feb 2, 2013.

1. chelseyb1234

chelseyb1234 Out Of The Brooder

Feb 2, 2013
    Minnesota
    Hi everyone, Im new here and i have three Walsh Harlequin ducks. Two female and one male, they are almost a year old. My boyfriend and I got them as pets becuse i've always loved ducks. Im not very good with duck health and i have some concerns. My one female duck has been sneezing constantly for the past couple of months, thinking it might of just been a cold and would pass.They live in a shed right now because we had to move that didnt have a proper place. I change their bedding every other day like i have read, and feed them fresh food and give them fresh water everyday. So i am worried about her sneezing and it could hurt her health, she also has mucus sometimes coming out of her nose. Can anyone help ?

2. Kevin565

Kevin565 Chicken Obsessed Premium Member

Dec 22, 2009
    [​IMG].

Is anyone else showing these signs?

What are your temps?

Do they have water deep enough for them to dip their whole beak in?

3. chelseyb1234

Feb 2, 2013
    Minnesota
    The male has just started sneezing about a week ago.

And their home has stayed around 30-40 on most days in the winter, but weather here gets -20 sometimes, but it usually stays around 25-30.

And not inside their home, but they do have a pool and an extra water bowl for them outside when i let the outside for the day. Inside they have one of those water buckets that dont let them dip their heads, only drink from it .

4. Miss Lydia

Miss Lydia Running over with Blessings Premium Member

Oct 3, 2009
    Western N.C.