1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Eggs ready to go - I'm jumping out of my skin - ** big pic**

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by McGoo, Mar 20, 2008.

1. McGoo

McGoo Chillin' With My Peeps

I've got 8 marans, 4 Barred Hollands and 4 Easter Eggers ready to go into the bator in the morning. I know that I have to wait ... [​IMG] patience isn't one of my virtues. I've been fine tuning the bator since Monday.

I'm so eggcited - now don't think I'm crazy, but it's kinda like being pregnant - or something? hmmm that's sorta like being sorta pregnant - NOT. [​IMG] Well anyway, here's a picture of the perfect eggs. And wish me luck 'cause this is my first time [​IMG]

[​IMG]

ps is anyone else having trouble with photobucket?

2. siz8003

siz8003 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 31, 2007
    Fitz.,NH
    nice eggs...should be some nice chicks [​IMG]

3. arlee453

arlee453 Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 13, 2007
    near Charlotte NC
    All the best for a good hatch!!

4. McGoo

Thanks so much. I'll keep you folks posted when the merry moment arrives. [​IMG]

5. ginbart

ginbart Overrun With Chickens

Mar 9, 2008
    Bloomsburg, PA
    IT'S WORSE THEN BEING PREGNANT. [​IMG] [​IMG] IT WAS THE LONGEST 21 DAYS OF MY LIFE LOL Ginger

6. luvmychicknkids

luvmychicknkids Canning Squirrel

Mar 6, 2008
    Floresville, Texas
    OH!!! They look beautiful. Congratulations.....or good luck....or both. [​IMG]

I don't use photobucket but I have seen several people with huge pics (bigger than yours) complaining about it not working right.

7. ebonykawai

ebonykawai Chillin' With My Peeps

Good luck, have a great hatch!

8. Heidi

Heidi Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 18, 2007
    Northwest Michigan