emergency ahh please help

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by Chicken007, Mar 11, 2012.

1. Chicken007

Chicken007 Out Of The Brooder

Mar 7, 2011
    ok so i put 4 eggs in my incubator to see if they were fertile turns out two of them were so i kept them and added 6 more the next week. I set them on tuesday and its now sunday and while candiling the eggs i noticed a chip and yeah thats right one of the eggs has started to hatch thats great you might say but firstly i have 6 more eggs in the incubator is the humidity going to affect them and also i dont have any chick crumbs and i can only get them tommorow evening what shall i do im in a right mess :(

2. CakePrincess21

CakePrincess21 Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 17, 2011
    Im new at hatching but i dont THINK it would affect them. Only if the humidity went down they might get stuck to the the shell and you dont want that! Chicks dont have to eat for the first 48 hours so they're fine. Hope this helps and Im sorry if im wrong. Im new so im still learning.

3. Chicken007

Mar 7, 2011
    thansk for the reply because i lifted the incubator when it was piping might it be shrink wrapped?

4. CakePrincess21

CakePrincess21 Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 17, 2011
    How long has it been pipping?

5. satay

satay oz-e-chick

Sep 2, 2008
    Esk Qld Australia