Ew. Maybe being on the news wasn't such a good idea.

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by sixlittlechicks09, Jul 30, 2010.

1. sixlittlechicks09

sixlittlechicks09 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 8, 2010
    Wyalusing
    So I was on our local news the yesterday [​IMG] Because our road got oil spilled on it and started "melting"? I was all nasty from work (I work in a restaurant) and said like 5 words. My friends and I got all excited, then we moved on with our lives.
    The weird thing is, now I've gotten 3 requests via facebook, ALL older men ([​IMG]) two of whose status are married! I don't know them at all, but they're in the "viewing" area? And one even sent me a PM that said "saw u on the news [​IMG]"
    I would just like to say,
    EEEEEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW.
    The worst part is, our local station keeps playing the story, and I just realized my bra strap was sticking out the whole time!!! So now I look like some sweaty, nasty, hussy all over the 4, 5, 6, 7, 10 and 11 oclock news. [​IMG] My life is so weird. So anyone else ever had any awful tv expirences? haha [​IMG]

2. chickensducks&agoose

chickensducks&agoose Chillin' With My Peeps

if this were FB, i'd click 'like'

3. sixlittlechicks09

Jul 8, 2010
    Wyalusing
    hahaha. Thanks. [​IMG]

4. ScaredOfShadows

ScaredOfShadows Chillin' With My Peeps

When I was 14 I did a local TV talk show - not news but I did a little "Skit" with my snakes - it was really funny - lol supposed to be a silly parody of Crocodile Hunter. The did a 'live' interview to talk about the skit. *sigh* I got fan mail to the Show which of course they courteously sent to me...Some good, some funny, some stupid, and some scary or just plain wierd/creepy. @ 14 I looked more like 17 or 18 - so yeah you can guess some of the stuff that I got. *sigh* If I were asked again - I would say yes - but would add on LIVE TV - "Do not send me fanmail it will be eliminated by any means necissary" [​IMG]

5. sixlittlechicks09

Jul 8, 2010