External pips!!

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by A roo or two, Feb 28, 2014.

1. A roo or two

A roo or two Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 16, 2013
    Florida
    This morning we have two external pips and I heard peeping!

Oh no...I suddenly don't feel well, I better call in sick [​IMG]

2. Beanzie

Beanzie Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 11, 2014
    Awesome! What day are you on? I am on day 20 with fifteen eggs that I candled on day 17 to still be kicking. I haven't seen much of anything thus far. What breeds are you hatching?

3. A roo or two

Sep 16, 2013
    Florida
    Today at 2:30 p.m. makes 20 full days. I didn't see anything either until this morning. No internal pip, no peeps, no wiggles. I just woke up this morning to hearing them and seeing a couple wiggle and upon closer inspection I saw 4 pipped shells! This is my first time incubating so I am over the moon excited.

My girls are RSL, Dominque and EEs. My cockerel is a barred EE. That's him in my avatar.

4. Beanzie

Jan 11, 2014
    Well, hopefully some time today mine pip, but in the meantime I had better keep busy so I don't think about it.

Those will be some neat chicks, and for a first timer like me I bet you can't wait for them to wriggle on out! I am excited waiting for mine to hatch, but I also have forty-some more eggs to hatch out. Seven are my own barnyard crosses and they stick out like a sore thumb, cause they are the only browns. But this batch I am waiting on Silkies, Lakenvelders, Modern Games, and one little Barnyard cross.

5. A roo or two

Sep 16, 2013
    Florida
    two are here!! and there are 4 others that have externally pipped.

6. Beanzie

Jan 11, 2014