Feeling Overwhelmed

tabsmonsters

Songster
12 Years
Apr 27, 2007
Laclede County, MO
With the impending move and all the baggage of that stressing me out, my classes started Monday. I only have two and they are online, English Comp 101 and History 121(American History since 1865).

After reading and printing about 20 pages of stuff for each class, then all the assigned reading, writing, research, an specifics on how this and that paper should be typed. I am just about to lose it! I am not good at writing. I am NOT creative and good at thinking up things to write about. I don't do well trying to decipher the point the author is trying to make. I just feel like I can't do both of these classes at the same time. If we weren't trying to get stuff situated for the move, I would probably be ok.

To top it off, my oldest DS is having behavioral issues here at home that I have no freaking idea how to address. I try to talk to him and he tries to explain and then he gets upset, I get upset and nothing is fixed.

Some days I think I have a good handle on my life and then a day comes along that pops that bubble of illusion. I think I am going to call the college tomorrow and find out when the cut off time is to drop a class and still get a refund. At least I didn't pay a lot for my book so that is one less thing.

I even thought about calling my doc and see if she can give me something for anxiety. Just to get some relief. It feels like I am going to crawl out of my skin sometimes. I can't sleep for the thoughts of everything running through my head. What to do about the dog, the house, what we are putting in storage, what we are taking, what we are selling.... the list is endless.
barnie.gif

Thanks for listening. I feel a smidgeon better telling this to someone.