Feeling sick after getting h1n1 vacccine

Discussion in 'Family Life - Stories, Pictures & Updates' started by MonkeyZero, Nov 12, 2009.

1. MonkeyZero

MonkeyZero Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 14, 2007
    Modesto Ca
    Ok

Well my mom works in a hospital and recieved a mandatory h1n1 vaccination
    Now she feels sick.
    She is achy all over, with a bad headache, and a sore throat. Are this some of the minor side effects of the vaccine?
    Anyone else who got the vaccine feel this way?
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Iowa Roo Mom

Iowa Roo Mom Resistance Is Futile

Apr 30, 2009
    Keokuk County
    I hate it that they made it mandatory for her. I work in a hospital, and it was given as a chioce here. I took it, and had no complications. However, many people do not want to take the shot, and IMHO they should not have to. It should be 100% choice, no matter your job.

3. Imp

Imp All things share the same breath- Chief Seattle

I got the injected vaccine today, no side effects. My coworkers who took the mist all were complaining about the icky taste and headaches afterwards.

Imp

4. Laurieks

Laurieks Where did the time go???

Aug 14, 2009
    Sonoma County, CA
    They can't make it mandatory, but they can sure make it look that way. I had to sign a form stating I declined the regular flu vaccine, but not yet for the H1N1.
    Most of my coworkers who got it were fine, some a little achy, and few actually got sick. One gets Jumpy Leg Syndrome after flu shots.
    She probably knows this, but they say to treat it like any flu but rest more.
    I hope she feels better soon.
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

5. bonnylass79

bonnylass79 Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 5, 2009
    Central Florida