1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Finally started building new coop - Will be adding progress photos.

Discussion in 'Coop & Run - Design, Construction, & Maintenance' started by PartridgeRckgal, Feb 23, 2011.

1. PartridgeRckgal

PartridgeRckgal Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 22, 2011
    Hello,
    I am new to the BYC forum. We have been raising chickens for years, but just recently started construction our our new coop. Our old coop has been around for a long time so this is a much needed upgrade. Any advice would certainly be appreciated. Thanks!!

2. PartridgeRckgal

Feb 22, 2011
    Since I am a new member, I cannot post a link or photo of my new coop progress. You can see some photos on my page if you are interested. Thanks!

3. Gallo del Cielo

Gallo del Cielo La Gallina Resort & Spa

May 6, 2010
    Tucson
    My Coop
    [​IMG] Can't wait to see your project.

4. Chickadee55

Chickadee55 Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 17, 2010
    Central Florida
    I'm a newby also but your still way ahead of me. I don't even have my birds yet as we are STILL working on the coop. I had no idea there was so much to learn about ie. disease, housing, predators etc. This forum is very informative and FUN![​IMG] Keep us posted on your progress.

5. PartridgeRckgal

Feb 22, 2011
    Thanks Gallo! You can see a few pics on my BYC page until I am able to post them in the forum [​IMG]

6. PartridgeRckgal

Feb 22, 2011
    Hi Chickadee! Welcome to you as well. What type of birds are you getting? This forum is great! I have been watching and reading for a while but decide to join so I can participate as well [​IMG]

7. Gallo del Cielo

Gallo del Cielo La Gallina Resort & Spa

May 6, 2010
    Tucson
    My Coop