First duck eggs in the bator!!

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by Angie Poo, Aug 27, 2013.

1. Angie Poo

Angie Poo Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 27, 2013
    Parma, Idaho
    This is my first time ever incubating eggs. I got an incubator with an auto egg turner from my local feed store and placed 11 eggs in it. It is now day 15 almost 16. I had to remove two of the 11 eggs in the first week since there was no growth but the 9 left are doing great! I'm really surprised that so many are actually growing! The reason I say that was since only 4 of the eggs were fresh and the other 7 were collected while I was at fair which made them 1-2 weeks old and kept in far from perfect conditions. I just candled them since I wasn't up to doing it a few days ago (I got bucked off my horse) and it reminds me of an ultra sound... I get to see them wiggle and kick! :) I'm getting pretty impatient now lol can't wait tell they hatch! I will have a mix of different mix breeds which includes Indian runners, Rouens and Anconas.

2. chickarooo

chickarooo Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 21, 2013
    u ride horses so do I what breed do u have I own a stud so I have a least 30 riding is the best u get a taste of freedom I do hate when I get bucked off got buck off by a horse I was breaking in and I snapped my humorous now about the eggs u are not going to be sleeping my friend for the next few days u are going to be a tired person while u wait for those little guys to hatch good LUCK

3. chickencrazy999

chickencrazy999 Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 6, 2013
    England, UK
    I hope they do well please keep us updated :) Good luck

4. Bunnylady

Bunnylady POOF Goes the Pooka

Nov 27, 2009
    Wilmington, NC
    You know duck eggs take 28 days to hatch, right?