First time incubation.. Confused ! two groups of eggs the 2nd 2 days after the first ! HELP PLZ

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by blugraphic, Oct 2, 2012.

1. blugraphic

blugraphic Out Of The Brooder

Oct 2, 2012
    Its my first time to use my new hova bator 1388 which i shipped recently. I got 30 eggs, i set up my incubator and started the incubation periods. Two days after, i got another 10 eggs and added them to the incubator.

Now i noticed that i should increase the humidity for the last 3 days, What can i do ? if i raised the humidity for the at day 18 of the 1st group off eggs, i will be raising it at the day 16 of the 1nd group.

What is the best thing to do ? Thanks and waiting for your help reply guys !

2. cochins1088

cochins1088 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 17, 2012
    Southern Minnesota
    I would bring them all into lockdown at the same time, if your tempature has been steady I would say raise for day 19 of the first group and day 17 for the second group. If your tempatures have run a bit high then raise it on day 18 for the first and day 16 for the second. Tempatures should be 99.5 in a forced air incubator and 101.5 in a still air incubator. Also check the air sac development to make sure they are on track, not to small and not to big. I have done lots of staggard hatches in the past all working out fine. Good Luck!

3. blugraphic

Oct 2, 2012
    do i raise the temperature or the humidity ? and raise it to what extent ?
    my temperature is 100 F and humidity varies between 45% and 55%.

4. cochins1088

Jul 17, 2012
    Southern Minnesota