First time incubator!

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by XcluckyX, Feb 11, 2017.

1. XcluckyX

XcluckyX Just Hatched

Feb 9, 2017
    Townsville
    Hi everyone, so it's my first time incubating and I've been turning them 3 times a day. Lastnight which was day 3 I decided to candle a them but it doesn't look like anythings in there ;-( Should I just give up and take them out or should I leave them and keep turning them and see what happens? I kinda feel disappointed like I'm wasting my time ;-(

2. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    I'd suggest giving them at least until day 10 before ditching them. Did you check that your eggs are fertile before putting some in the incubator?

1 person likes this.
  3. XcluckyX

XcluckyX Just Hatched

Feb 9, 2017
    Townsville
    Update On My Eggs! Thanks CTKen for your advice I left the eggs and candled them again lastnight and they all have living chicks inside :) I'm so excited only 4days to go till lockdown I can't wait :)

Last edited: Feb 16, 2017
  4. Pork Pie Ken

Jan 30, 2015
    Great news!

5. lilwildrabbit

lilwildrabbit Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 9, 2017
    Brinson Georgia
    I'm on day 7 and it's driving me crazy I so want to see if everything is ok but scared to even open the incubator 3 more days and I'm praying I have some life signs

6. Pork Pie Ken

Jan 30, 2015
    [​IMG]

7. lilwildrabbit

Feb 9, 2017
    Brinson Georgia