First timer

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by abritton77, Jan 20, 2011.

1. abritton77

abritton77 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 9, 2011
    Broken Bow
    Well Ive built a cabinet style incubator pretty much the same as what I looked at on here and just ordered me some eggs. I aways wanted an incubator since I was a kid but never got one. Ive got a little boy of my own now and thought it would be a fun project. I am an electrician by trade and do wood work as a hobby so building it wasn't much of a challenge, I just hope the temperature control and consistency is good. Its got 1 rack with an auto turner and 1 to hatch the eggs. Probably will build a hatcher if everything works out. I plan for my boy to enter some of these in the fair this fall.

2. galanie

galanie Treat Dispenser No More

Aug 20, 2010
    Colmesneil,TX
    [​IMG]

Sending good hatching vibes!

3. abritton77

Jan 9, 2011
    Broken Bow
    Plugged in my bator last night and am in the process of getting the temperature set point fine tuned today. I had ordered a digital controller from china 2 weeks ago but couldn't wait any longer, I bought a water heater thermostat for the first round. I Located some local eggs this morning and plan to put them in tomorrow. Ill ad the ones I ordered when they come in. I decided to go ahead and build a hatcher so having eggs hatching at different time wont be a problem. I had a wooden box in my shop so all I need is a fan and maybe another thermostat if the china one doesn't come in soon enough.

4. minihorse927

minihorse927 Whipper snapper Premium Member

Nov 3, 2010
    Good luck on the hatch! and [​IMG]
    Keep us posted!!!

5. abritton77

Jan 9, 2011
    Broken Bow