Forgot to remove the egg turner from my incubator.

vickircafe

In the Brooder
10 Years
Dec 22, 2009
Orange Lake, FL
I unplugged the turner on day 18 but here it is day 20 and I hear peeping from the eggs and realized the eggs are still in the holes of the egg turner. Should I open the bator and get the eggs off of the turner? I am not sure this would be wise. The eggs may cool too much because there are 19 of them in there. It would definately take a few minutes to do this. No eggs have pipped yet that I can see. But I do hear chirping from the bator. This is my first time ever using an incubator and I wanted to do it just right. Now this!! What was I thinking??? Any advise?
Thank-you.

This happened the other day as well and there were many people that said they leave it in there. I have no experience with this but either way i think you'll be fine if there and no pips yet. I personally would probably just let them hatch.

I just checked and 1 egg has pipped. I have decided to leave the egg turner in there. Just hope once it hatches the poor thing don't trip and stumble on the other eggs and holes. I have 16 vacant holes in the egg turner.

Crossing my fingers for you!!

fl.gif

Good, I feel a little better about it now. If others have done it, hopefully mine will be ok too. I now have 3 pips and a lot of chirping.

LEFT MY TURNER IN THERE TOO. JUST PULLED 17 CHICKS OUT LEFT 3 IN HERE THEY WERE WET. aLL JUST LITTLE MUTTS MARANS CROSSES WITH EE'S OR CUCKOO MARANS, BC MARANS. hENS ARE CUCKOO/BC MARANS HENS THAT LAYER A NICE EGG. oH THESE ARE PULLET EGGS jUST WANT TO SEE IF THEY WOULD HATCH, i AM ON DAY 21. tEMPERUTURE WAS SO UP AND DOWN i DIDN'T THINK THEY WOULD HATCH 96 TO 103 i DRY HATCH SO DONT PAY MUCH TO HUMIDITY. USUALLY 35 TO 40 % oN DAY 20 TEMP/ WENT WAY UP103 WHEN i NOTICE IT. bUT THEY ARE HATCHING. tHINK i AM AT 60% HATCH NOW.
ps i DONT CANDLE EGGS AT ALL i JUST WAIT AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS. i WAIT A FEW DAYS THEN LOOK TO SEE WHY THE OTHERS DONT HATCH