1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Frizzle Gender??

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by BUG126, Jun 28, 2008.

1. BUG126

BUG126 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 28, 2008
    WA State
    My daughter has 5 white cochin "frizzles". 2 are none frizzled, 1 is really nasty looking maybe over frizzled?? and 2 look like this [​IMG]
    Are these roosters? The others dont have combs or wattles like these 2. My husband says he heard something crowing in the coop this morning, but we have a total of 32 chickens...

Last edited: Jun 28, 2008
  2. Psittizen Shikkin

Psittizen Shikkin Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 14, 2008
    Oroville, California
    I'm no expert but it definitely looks like a roo with those red wattles and comb.

3. Barnyard

Barnyard Addicted to Quack

Aug 5, 2007
    Southwest Georgia
    How old are they? I would have to say roo.

4. BUG126

Jun 28, 2008
    WA State
    They are 12 weeks. The pic I posted was from a few weeks ago. I was afraid they might be roos. my daughter will be terribly upset to get rid of them, but my hubby wont keep roosters.

5. Guitartists

Guitartists Resistance is futile

Mar 21, 2008
    Michigan
    That's too bad [​IMG] Yup, I'd say that is a roo [​IMG] But then again... I can't bring myself to admit that one of mine is a roo...soooo... [​IMG] LOL

6. Chickaree

Chickaree Out Of The Brooder

Jan 29, 2008
    Looks like my little frizzle roo Mr. Darcy. How come you can't keep one? Our roo is the easiest to handle. Maybe because we handled him alot from the start and then when we thought he was a roo we handled him twice as much.

[​IMG]

7. BUG126

Jun 28, 2008
    WA State