funny newbie story!!

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by earnhardtlvr, Apr 11, 2011.

1. earnhardtlvr

earnhardtlvr Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 25, 2011
    Hagerstown, MD
    Ok...yes, I am a newbie...and I cry easily and am very sensitive. [​IMG] So when we went to clean our brooder out tonight and my DH said I think there is something wrong with one of the brahma's. I start freaking out and demand he hand her over to me. She looks like she has been pulling all her feathers out under her wing. [​IMG] I wrap her up in a warm towel like a baby and run upstairs to my mom and ask her if she thinks she knows what's wrong. Mom said maybe she is loosing her feathers already. So as I have her warm little body in the towel in my hands she just lays there and looks at me. I go back downstairs and am about ready to [​IMG] cuz i don't know what's wrong with my girlie and as i take her out of the towel i realize what was wrong with her...she was just wet! [​IMG] I guess she either fell in the water dish or some got spilled on her as we were taking them out to clean! Thank God! I rubbed her with the towel a little more and she was all nice and fluffy again! I put her back in with her sisters and she ate and drank and ran around playing. [​IMG] Made a fool out of me! But just glad she was ok! [​IMG]

2. MydearWatson

MydearWatson Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 20, 2010
    CT
    Glad it was just something silly! [​IMG] I have a feeling I will be the same exact way when mine come next month! I just want them all to be ok so I totally understand your freak out! LOL.

Good luck.

3. MikaRoo

MikaRoo Out Of The Brooder

Mar 27, 2011
    one of mine did the same thing and I was freaking out too. Haha.

4. WyncoteChicken

WyncoteChicken Out Of The Brooder

Apr 12, 2011
    Victorian Wyncote
    what a scare! Glad she was okay, though. I've had similar scares with pets, and it always freaks me out!

5. Luke13:34

Luke13:34 Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 3, 2010