Gathering information

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by coffeebean11, Oct 16, 2018.

1. coffeebean11

coffeebean11 Hatching

Oct 14, 2018
    (1) Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens? I grew up on a Dairy farm but now live in a suburb with about 4 acres. Growing up we had egg laying chickens and fryers/heavies/freezer (I think that's what they were called!)

(2) How many chickens do you have right now? None

(3) What breeds do you have? None

(4) How did you find out about BackYardChickens.com? Pinterest researching

(5) What are some of your other hobbies? Gardening (vegetables, perennials, trees/shrubs), kids activities, knitting and paper crafting/DIY.

(6) Tell us about your family, your other pets, your occupation, or anything else you'd like to share. I have 3 cats and a dog and I am a teacher.

(7) Bonus: How did you find BYC, how long have you known about BYC, and what made you finally join our awesome community? :D . A friend with chickens recommended it!

2. DobieLover

DobieLover Free Ranging

Jul 23, 2018
    Apalachin, NY
    My Coop
    Welcome to BYC! :)
    You need to get yourself some chickens!

3. BlueBaby

BlueBaby Crossing the Road

Mar 21, 2016
    Maricopa, AZ. (near Phoenix)
    Hello, and welcome! I'm a coffee drinker, so of course I like the nic here that you chose! Good luck with finding the breed or breed's of chicken's that you want!

4. alexa009

alexa009 Free Ranging

Apr 6, 2017
    Texas
    My Coop
    Welcome to Backyard Chickens Coffee bean! We are glad you joined the flock!:welcome BYC is a helpful site providing all the information you need to know about poultry! There is always space for more members on the BYC roost!:highfive: What chicken breeds would you be planning on raising? All chickens serve some kind of purpose if its eggs, meat, dual purpose, show or exhibition. Hope you enjoy it here as much as we all do!

5. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years.