1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Gender Bender...Easter Eggers...Pullets or Cockerels?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by SaCollins, Aug 29, 2015.

1. SaCollins

SaCollins Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 20, 2015
    South Carolina
    Elliot is a frizzled EE and 8 weeks old...here are pictures of her comb, profile, tail, and foot.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    This is Velma...she is an EE also and is 4.5 weeks old...here are her pictures...comb, profile, tail, and foot.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    This one is Blondie...she's also an EE and 4.5 weeks old...pictures of her comb, profile, tail, and foot are below also.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Anyone know what they are? Please help!! I'm new to this...these are my first chickens ever! Thanks so much :)

Last edited: Sep 2, 2015
  2. junebuggena

junebuggena Overrun With Chickens

Apr 17, 2015
    Long Beach, WA
    Those look like mixed breeds to me. Nothing about them indicates that they are Easter Eggers. No pea combs, no muffs, no green legs.

3. Chicken Girl1

Chicken Girl1 Irish Colleen Premium Member

Mar 3, 2015
    Virginia
    [​IMG]
    Nothing is screaming cockerel, but they are to young to say for sure. Post again when the are 8-10 weeks so we can confirm.

4. ChickensAreSweet

ChickensAreSweet Heavenly Grains for Hens

x2

5. SaCollins

SaCollins Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 20, 2015
    South Carolina
    junebuggena, that's what EE are, mixed breeds [​IMG] They are not Ameraucanas...although the frizzle is from a true Ameraucana...so I'm hoping she'll lay blue eggs! [​IMG]

Chicken Girl1 and ChickensAreSweet, thank you!! That's exactly what I was hoping to hear!! [​IMG]Well that they aren't noticeably cockerels, lol...