Gender of my "babies"

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by TESouthern, Jul 25, 2014.

1. TESouthern

TESouthern Out Of The Brooder

Jul 8, 2014
    Brock, Tx
    I am guessing they are around 7 ish weeks? (I was guessing around 3-4 weeks when we got them...we've had them 3-4 weeks) but I am new to this chicken thing soooooo It's just a semi educated guess

of the 7 babies I am fairly certain 5 are pullets there are two that I'm not sure about....at what age do they start showing "roosterish" behavior?

These are the 2 that I am most unsure of

This is Elsa....one of our easter eggers....he/she is about the same size as most of the others....but a much bigger personality. Has always been more dominant but this morning he/she was jumping on the back of one of my wyandottes and chasing her around....etc....dunno if that means anything or if she is just moody?

[​IMG]

This one is Anna.....he/she is our olive egger....started out the same size as the rest is not quite a bit bigger than the others. He/She has less of a dominant streak than Elsa but still is more dominant in behavior than the others. These two also get into spats flapping their wings and pecking at each other sometimes.

[​IMG]
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

These ones I am fairly certain are pullets

This is Sky our other easter egger
    [​IMG]

This is Fuzzy one of our Black Sex linked (sooooo she SHOULD be a girl)

[​IMG]

and Glamour...one of our wyandottes (bad pic :D but she wouldn't cooperate)
    [​IMG]

We have another black sex link and another wyandotte but I didn't get pics of them

SOOOO what do you think?

2. Ol Grey Mare

Ol Grey Mare One egg shy of a full carton. ..... Premium Member

Mar 9, 2014
    Oregon
    My Coop
    I would say:

Elsa is a roo
    Anna is..........??? not sure enough to say on that one on that picture alone.
    Sky - pullet
    Fuzzy - pullet