Getting a German Shepard puppy for Christmas, I need help finding a

Discussion in 'Other Pets & Livestock' started by chickenchickenbulkbulk, Dec 7, 2008.

1. chickenchickenbulkbulk

chickenchickenbulkbulk Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 9, 2008
    OHIO
    name for her. Any suggestions? We have Mabel Ray a Great Dane mix and a poodle named Ruby. Mabel sleeps with our chickens, it is so cute. Thanks for any name you can come up with. DeeJay

2. Hotwings

Hotwings Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 27, 2007
    southwestern Michigan
    I am not really good at naming animals with unique names. If I were to get a female boxer I would name her Heidi. I know Heidi is not exactly a german name.

3. chickenchickenbulkbulk

Jul 9, 2008
    OHIO
    Thanks Hotwings. Heidi is a name I would never of thought of, but I really do like it. My rottweiler died 2 years ago in Jan. Her name was Lexus. I think of her all of the time, she was 12 years old. Died from heart worm treatment. She was one of a kind. I still can't talk about her without the tears. Silly, huh? DeeJay

4. EllyMae

EllyMae Chillin' With My Peeps

I was thinking that Heidi was German...sounds good to me anyway, lol. Of course this is coming from someone who has a pug(which are Chinese origin) with a RUssian name!
    BTW, I think German Sheps are extremely smart. I have a German shep crossed with a boxer/ pit. He is the smartest dog I have ever owned. His name is Diesel...I found him and his mom and littermates at a gas station, lol.

5. BettyR

BettyR Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 1, 2008
    Texas Gulf Coast
    I had a German Shepherd when I was much younger...she was extremely smart. I did obedience training with her and entered her into dog shows. She would win first place a LOT!!!!

I had some friends who trained retrievers and just by sitting and watching she figured out what was going on and she could out work some of their best retrievers.

My dog's name was CANDY
    Her mother's name was BRANDY