Goldn Sex Link Genders

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by dawno33, Oct 1, 2014.

1. dawno33

dawno33 Out Of The Brooder

Aug 19, 2014
    I have 2 Golden Sex Links and since I am a newbie at this chicken thing, I am trying to determine gender. The first 3 are of Mayflower.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

These next 3 are of Polly.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Thanks for your help.

2. popsicle

popsicle Chillin' With My Peeps

They are pullets.

ETA: from Ideal hatchery Gold Sex Link page:
    Cock on left, hen on right
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Oct 1, 2014
  3. BantamLover21

BantamLover21 Overrun With Chickens

Jul 24, 2013
    The photos aren't working for me for some reason. However, if your birds are mostly brown/gold, with only a little white on certain body areas, then they are definitely pullets. Male Red Sex-links are nearly pure white, with red splotches on their wings.

4. Wyandottes7

Wyandottes7 Overrun With Chickens

Jul 24, 2013
    They look like pullets to me.

5. AraucanaAnnie

AraucanaAnnie Chillin' With My Peeps

I can't see the photos either, but I can see the "recently posted images" on the side and they are definitely pullets! :)

6. Michael OShay

Michael OShay Chicken Obsessed

May 14, 2014
    Montana