Got the call today! (update )1st post

Discussion in 'Ducks' started by annie3001, Mar 16, 2011.

1. annie3001

annie3001 My Girls

Jun 11, 2009
    Ct.
    Hello.
    This is my first time owning ducks. I ordered 2 from metzers farm. I called last week to add another, just in case etc.
    They said they sold out on the welsh harlequin breed. didnt think to just ask for another breed. (my fault).
    well i picked up my box from the post office, this morning. only one made it alive. the other died.
    now i have ony one lonely duck. who is very alert and active.
    shes peeping alot tho, like she is lonley.
    i will call metzers farm and see what they can do.
    there is a tsc in the next town over, that are getting ducks and chickens tomorrow. only problem is they have a minimum order of 6. i only want 2 at the least. i dunno. anyone live in ct. that has some ducklings to spare?
    kinda sad.
    this ducks not eating her food yet. i have dipped her beak in it. but shes enjoying the water plate much more.

Update!!!!:
    happy to say my little girl duckling is thriving and doing wonderful. what a joy a duckling is. her beak is so perfect. she snuggled on the couch with me, and even fell asleep on me. i am thrilled she survived and soon she will be joined with some new ducklings next week.
    We put her in the living room, where we are always at.
    shes so gentle and docile already, (i am not kidding). its like she is meant to be here. I hope to give her a wonderful life with us here.
    Thanks again !!!
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Mar 17, 2011
  2. gofasterstripe

gofasterstripe Chillin' With My Peeps