Greenish poop, stopped laying

Calirobot

Hatching
May 5, 2020
Our 6 month old hen hasn’t laid for about 5 days now. She just started laying a few weeks ago, and we haven’t had any in awhile. She also has some greenish poop (pic below). They get to roam the backyard for about 1-2 hours a day, so I’m not sure that she’s eating enough green for that to be the issue, but I’m new to this so I don’t know. She’s otherwise acting perfectly normal. Any idea what could be the issue?

5C2E52DD-0B00-4665-9B7E-CE3CDAC9D53E.jpeg

Wyorp Rock

Blessed
Premium Feather Member
Sep 20, 2015
Southern N.C. Mountains
Our 6 month old hen hasn’t laid for about 5 days now. She just started laying a few weeks ago, and we haven’t had any in awhile. She also has some greenish poop (pic below). They get to roam the backyard for about 1-2 hours a day, so I’m not sure that she’s eating enough green for that to be the issue, but I’m new to this so I don’t know. She’s otherwise acting perfectly normal. Any idea what could be the issue?

View attachment 2386491
Could be just something she ate since she's roaming around.
If she's acting normal - eating/drinking/active, then I would just monitor poop and see if that green is consistent or just a one time thing.

It's not uncommon for new layers to stop/take a break from laying eggs even though they just started.

Look at the whole picture - behavior, plus what goes in and comes out. Acting normal, likely she's just fine.

Calirobot

Hatching
May 5, 2020