Greetings from NH!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by DownwardDog, Dec 26, 2012.

1. DownwardDog

DownwardDog Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 4, 2012
    Seacoast New Hampshire
    I am a newbie and have spent all day looking around BYC! I plan to start a flock with about a dozen layer chicks in the spring, and my husband and I are looking around for good coop-building ideas. I also have two younger children which I want to get involved, so hopefully there is some info here on getting them interested, jobs to do,etc. Can't wait to read more from all you 'regulars'!
    Merry Christmas!

2. redsoxs

redsoxs Chicken Obsessed

Jul 17, 2011
    North Central Kansas
    Greetings from Kansas DownwardDog, and [​IMG]! Great to have you here! Have you checked out he Coops section (brown tab at the top)? So many great ideas! Best of luck to you and Happy New Year!

3. weimarmama

weimarmama Overrun With Chickens

Jun 4, 2010
    Alabama
    My Coop
    [​IMG] & [​IMG] from Alabama. Glad you joined us.

4. sourland

sourland Broody Magician Premium Member

May 3, 2009
    New Jersey
    [​IMG] from NJ. Check in to 4 H = It's a great organization for getting kids interested in all aspects of animal/poultry keeping.

5. Kevin565

Kevin565 Chicken Obsessed Premium Member

Dec 22, 2009
    [​IMG]

6. Chicken Frenzie

Chicken Frenzie Chicken Whisperer

Nov 2, 2010
    Welcome! Hopefully you'll share lots of pictures when you get those chicks! Happy New Year!

7. chicken dude

chicken dude Out Of The Brooder

Dec 26, 2012