Greetings from the Sunshine State!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by ByeEyed, Jun 12, 2016.

1. ByeEyed

ByeEyed Out Of The Brooder

May 21, 2016
    Hello hello! I am Bye.

Now you might already be thinking "why Bye?"

Simply put it messes with people's minds to say Hello Bye!! :lol:

That said, I am brand new to chicken ownership! My first batch of chicks ever arrived a week and half ago and I am proudly owned by 5 lil baby peeps.

Wait a minute... Errr.... Should I have said that the other way around? :confused:: I'm sure quite a few of you have already encountered that quandary already!

Since I never had experience with chickens and wanted to have a variety of colors and breeds, I chose an australop, mille fleur de uccle bantam, silver laced wyandondette, easter egger bantam, and an appenzeller spitzhauben. It has been such an awesome time so far watching the lil peeps and I've reslly enjoyed lesrning about their quirks and likes/dislikes. I do not have names for them yet but will change that as their personalities become more prominent. It will be a small flock, kept primarily for eggs.

Also gracing me with her continued presence is the lovely Cap'n Stella Bella, a female white boxer dog. She is slowly transitioning from the concept that all small fuzzy things must be chased down to all small fuzzy things except a certain 5 fuzzybutts are to be chased down but I remain optimistic she will learn to coexist in peace with the chooks.

I look forward to meeting more of you and sharing in my adventures with the lil peeps and the Cap'n Stella! I will be posting shortly over in building coops as I have a question/dilemma about the run and its location/building. Thank you so much for your time snd I look forward to chatting and learning more about chickens and their ancient mysteries!! [​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. LaurelTree

LaurelTree Out Of The Brooder

Jun 6, 2016
    Central Florida
    "Hello Bye!" Lol